4 Days till Due Date and Pottery

I am in a total state of anxious distraction.  The baby is due in four days.  I’m working on a paper that I’m trying to get done.  I’ve had two major bits of new about my future career options in the last week.  And I’m trying to listen to a conference happening in Chicago via internet and telephone.  So I’m in my office or in front of my computer at home trying to focus focus focus on one thing at a time.  Right now it is not working.  My mind is in so many places.  It is a weird feeling to be pulled in so many different directions at one time.  Really at work I’m used to working on multiple projects, but today I’ve got work-home-future all colliding.  It may be that nothing is mundane or boring, none of the tasks are B or C priorities.  Everything is A. So then the question becomes how do I prioritize among highest priorities.  Luckily this is what I am an expert in doing.  First I need to build a probability distribution, then I build a ranking system, then I prioritize the tasks.  OK, maybe I can’t really do this, but it sound like fun.  I was listening to a conference call all afternoon, anticipating a break through call from Sara, that didn’t come.  Every time my phone rings and I’m not in sight of Sara I think “this is it! Here we go” but alas it is my Mom or Beth or someone from work, just checking in to see how things are progressing.  So luckily as day progresses, my anxiety abates.  By the end of the day I’m fine and then I see Sara at home and all is well.

Tonight we were going to the Anchor Bar, which is awesome.  And on the swing through Superior we were able to pick up our amazing dishes.  Karin Kraemer, an amazing local artist/potter made dishes that people purchased for our wedding.   They represent everything we wanted in terms of both wedding presents and dishes.  They are fantastic and unique and fun.  They are usable art.  Here are some pictures of them.  Thank you to all the wonderful friends and family who purchase them for us.  If you are in Duluth or Superior stop by shop and buy a mug or some other awesome piece of usable art.  http://duluthpottery.com/

DSC_0391

Here are all the plate and bowls.

DSC_0400 DSC_0401 DSC_0402 DSC_0403 DSC_0404 DSC_0405 DSC_0394 DSC_0395 DSC_0396 DSC_0397 DSC_0398 DSC_0399

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 4 Days till Due Date and Pottery

  1. Sue Banks says:

    They’re beautiful!! So happy to have had a hand in securing those for you… and what great timing – just like the new car that my parents got right before I was born (more pictures of it than me – but I was #10, so the novelty had worn off).

    Like

Leave a Reply

